Singapore Photography for Odesa/Batumi Photo Days, Ukraine

Kevin WY Lee Exhibitions & Events, Photography Leave a Comment

Singapore for Festival Odessa//Batumi Photo Days 2016.

Singapore for Festival Odessa//Batumi Photo Days 2016.

Singapore Photography for Odesa/Batumi Photo Days, Ukraine


Happy to be invited to curate a small projection showcase of Singapore Photography for the second edition of Odesa// Batumi Photo Days Festival 2016 happening 13-17th April in Ukraine. To have a conversation with a country so far and different to ours was a valuable opportunity.

This year’s festival theme is “SPACE/TERRITORY”. The showcase, including photojournalistic work to the artistic and personal, explore the theme – ideology and contention – in and beyond our little city-state.

Featured photographers include:

  1. Amrita Chandradas / http://www.amritachandradas.com
  2. Bernice Wong / http://bernicewsf.com
  3. Donna Chiu / http://donnachiu.com
  4. Liana Yang / http://www.lianayang.com
  5. Marvin Tang / http://www.marvintang.co
  6. Ng Hui Hsien / http://huihsien.com
  7. Nguan / http://nguan.tv
  8. Sean Lee / http://seanleephoto.com
  9. Shyue Woon / http://shyuewoon.com

Festival Program can be viewed on http://thephotodays.org/

Festival Odessa//Batumi Photo Days 2016.

Festival Odessa//Batumi Photo Days 2016.

More like this

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *