Call for Applications – IPA Scholarship Grant for Myanmar Photographers

IPA Exhibitions & Events, IPA Workshops, Street Photography 1 Comment


Call for Applications – IPA Scholarship Grant for Myanmar Photographers

We are offering 1 IPA Scholarship Grant to a young Myanmar photographer to participate in the IPA Street Photography Workshop MYANMAR, 5th–9th March 2014, with fees waived.

The awarded scholarship grant includes workshop fees only, and does not include travel, accommodation and other costs incurred by the awarded recipient. Application is open to young, local photographers in Myanmar only. The grant is awarded based on the merits of the application and potential of the applicant’s work, at the sole discretion of IPA.

The Workshop is also open for Public Registration. Limited Spots available.


To apply for this IPA Scholarship Grant, please follow the instructions below.
Send an email to [email protected] with the subject header:
IPA MYANMAR SCHOLARSHIP GRANT APPLICATION, along with the following information:
  1. Name:
  2. Nationality/Country of Residence:
  3. Age:
  4. Website or Online Portfolio:
  5. Biography:
  6. Tell us why you should be awarded the Grant:
  7. Please submit a portfolio of 10 selected images along with your grant application.



This workshop is produced by Invisible Photographer Asia (IPA) in partnership with Myanmar Deitta.

Alumni of IPA Scholarship Grant Recipients include:
  1. Aik Beng Chia, Singapore
  2. Alan Lee, Singapore
  3. Angelo Gian De Mesa, Philippines
  4. Bart Manoguid, Philippines
  5. Ben Tay, Singapore
  6. Chio Gonzalez, Philippines
  7. Coung Do Manh, Vietnam
  8. Hannah Reyes, Philippines
  9. Harold Alambra, Philippines
  10. Jack Yu Kit Ng, Hong Kong
  11. Judith Tong, Singapore
  12. Juliana Tan, Singapore
  13. Khant Khant Kyaw, Myanmar/Singapore
  14. Kelvin Ah Kian, Malaysia
  15. Le Bich, Vietnam
  16. Lin Tik Chi, Hong Kong
  17. Mariel V Mok, Singapore
  18. Nats Manual, Philippines/Singapore
  19. Ong Shao Rong, Singapore
  20. Pannita Mitpakdee, Thailand
  21. Peera Vorapreechapanich, Thailand
  22. Rickket Tran, Vietnam
  23. Ridzki Noviansyah, Indonesia
  24. Saifuddin Jalil, Singapore
  25. Seah Wei Chuan, Singapore
  26. Theerapat Sumranmak, Thailand
  27. Zinkie Aw, Singapore

More like this


Comments 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.